No, your upload will be running in the background while you do other things on the platform and you can check the progress of your upload anytime by clicking on the Upload Box icon on the bottom left corner of the screen.

You can also cancel the upload of one or many files from there as well as add other files to be uploaded even when there is an upload in progress.

Did this answer your question?